I think I’m growing up.

So, I came to Lebanon with no less than 15 pairs of shoes (most of which are pictured below)..

Ridiculous I know..but I suppose I was under the impression that I would be able to walk around all day in high heels ..you know, just like the Lebanese women do..

Embarrassing.

Anyway, I was looking at my closet full of shoes and laughing at how I can count, on one hand, the amount of times I’ve worn high heels..and I’ve been here for four months now!

You see, I quickly learned that it’s almost impossible to walk around in Hamra and Gemmazyeh in my two favorites below..even if only at night!

so, I traded in the high heels for more practical options..such as the ones below…

and eventually came to the conclusion that comfort trumps style, and adopted the “what the hell, no one knows me anyway” mentality..and have decided to crown a new favorite..

Yeahhh boi!

I think I’m growing up.

2 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

2 responses to “I think I’m growing up.

  1. “what the hell, no one knows me anyway” mentality

    looool on this one😀

  2. Pingback: The foreigners’ guide to moving to Beirut, part 1 | This is Beirut

Leave a Reply

