Self-referral

I forgot this one was on my I-pod..

“Self-Referral” by Deepak Chopra.

Well all need a little spirituality from time to time.

Check it.

 

S stands for self referral

By returning to myself, I will set myself free

Every time I feel overshadowed by any experience,

I will remind myself that I’m not the scenery, but the seer

The scenery comes and goes, but the seer is eternal.

The experiencer is eternal

Because the experiencer is the seer

 

The experience comes and goes, but the experiencer is always here

Because the experiencer is beyond space time and causality

By returning to myself, I will set myself free

 

I will see myself as the seer in the midst of the changing scenery

This seer in the words of the Bhagavad Gita “water cannot wet,

wind cannot make dry, and fire cannot burn,

weapons cannot shatter it, it is without beginning and without end

 

By being in touch with the non-changing seer in the midst of the changing

 scenery, I will get in touch with my timeless being

In the midst of time bound becoming, by returning to myself,

I will set myself free

 

I will remain the timeless being in the midst of time bound becoming

by returning to myself I will set myself free..

Leave a comment

Filed under life in Lebanon

Leave a Reply

