Ice Ice Baby

I got a gift this week.  A yellow Ice watch, like the one below..

Ice Watch

Ice Watch

I didn’t really know what to say to my friend who gave it to me..You see, I don’t really DO yellow, or big watches for that matter.  Favoring a more minimalist, classic approach to fashion, I’ve always been one of those whose wardrobe consists of black, white, and grey, or some version of the three…. Oh, I also don’t do patterns, or stripes..

Yup. I’m boring, and out of style.

But, then again, I’ve started wearing bright Coral nail polish on my hands, a practice I was vehemently opposed to prior to my arrival in Lebanon..my reason being that colored nail polish was only meant for the feet, and that any other usage was..well..just TOO much.

I decided to do a little bit of research on the brand and was surprised to find out that the unisex Ice Watch is designed in Belgium, manufactured in Shenzhen and distributed via Hong Kong in more than 27 countries in Europe, Asia and the US and through more than 500 sales outlets worldwide.

Ice Watches

Only some of the many colors the Ice Watch is available in..

All I need now is a pair of Ray Bans, a Neverfull Louis Vuitton bag..and my transformation into a Beiruti woman will be complete!

1 Comment

Filed under life in Lebanon

One response to “Ice Ice Baby

Leave a Reply

