Byblos, Beiteddine, Baalbeck oh my!

Everyone and their mother is talking about the three upcoming summer music festivals..Byblos, Beiteddine, and Baalbeck..so I thought that I might as well jump on the bandwagon!

So far, from what I’ve been hearing, it seems that people are most excited about the following acts:

Pink Martini on July 3rd at the Beiteddine Festival

Beiteddine Festival 2010

Pink Martini photo credit: beiteddine.org

Mashrou’ Leila on July 9th at the Byblos International Festival

Byblos International Festival

Mashrou' Leila Photo Credit: byblosfestival.org

and

Gorillaz on July 20th at the Byblos International Festival..Umm why is Gorillaz on a random Tuesday BTW?!? That sucks..I really wanted to spend the night in Byblos..and not have to worry about work the next day!  Blah!

Byblos International Festival

Gorillaz Photo Credit: http://www.byblosfestival.org

And because none of these are taking place at the Baalbeck festival, and because I have yet to see Baalbeck, I might just go watch The Ballet Performance of Anna Karenina on July 24th..yes, it’s true..I might willingly go to the ballet! Just look at her..Pretty incredible!

Baalbeck International Festival 2010

Anna Karenina Photo Credit http://www.baalbeck.org.lb

oh, I almost forgot.. I absolutely adore Brazilian Bossa Nova, so I will be going to Caetano Veloso at the Byblos festival on July 14th..

Caetano Veloso

Cateano Veloso Photo Credit: http://www.byblosfestival.org

Which performances are you heading to, and most excited about?😉

8 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

8 responses to “Byblos, Beiteddine, Baalbeck oh my!

  1. I would have loved attending Caetano Veloso. I’m a sucker for Brazilian Music. Too bad I’m traveling on July 3rd. Won’t even make Pink Martini!😦

  2. meinlebanon

    Aww man..yeah isn’t Brazilian music just wonderful? I especially love Bebel, Astrud, and Joao Gilbero..

  3. Yeap! All those! + Stan Getz..
    I have tons of their stuff..

  4. Pingback: This is Beiruttttt! « This is Beirut

  5. it is actually fun to be on music festivals because i love music so much ‘

  6. i always attend music festivals because they are quite exciting and i love music ;~~

  7. Another consolidate bills consequence is with your credit.

    This payment will likely be divvied up among lenders.
    If you’re paying a 29% interest rate now, say, and you can be assured you will be able to skip payments, but the requirements regarding it vary widely.

Leave a Reply

