Gossip.

Wow, more and more I’m realizing just how “quick to judge” I am..

One of my colleagues at work brought in a copy of the Aizone magazine/newspaper..and I didn’t even give it a chance..well I guess the tag line, “You don’t exist until someone talks about you” threw me off..as well as the name of the publication “Gossip.”

Aizone Lebanon

Gossip by Aizone

Aizone Lebanon

You don't exist until they talk about you!!

But, despite this, I flipped through the pages,,eager to see if this publication was something more than just another fashion magazine reminding me how not “with it” I am..

aaand..I was presently surprised to find feature articles like these two below..  One about Beirut’s lack of places to actually “dance,” as well as one about fashionable Eco friendly living..

Aizone Lebanon

Where do we Dance???

Aizone Lebanon

Eco friendly living

What do you think, have you ever come across it?  I think they should consider renaming the publication and changing the headline to appeal to a broader audience..truly, there were some excellent pieces in here!

6 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

6 responses to “Gossip.

  1. N.

    wow, an article about where to dance. deep.

  2. Aizone – Spot on, I always complain about how there aren’t enough places to actually dance in Beirut, did not realize that other cared about this though.

    I don’t guess I would actually pick up this mag either . Most probably the editor has to stick to the snuck up style to be in line with the “shaming of you are not posh’ corporate identity of aizone, while giving reign to good articles on the inside.

  3. Elsa

    I actually love this magazine first because of the fabric used in the pages design and sometimes they used a special material for the title if it’s a special issue for example September issues or December because they’re really important and people are eager to read these issues.
    Im actually collecting these magazine for a final project on branding and the art of fashion journalism. If any has a copy I could use it would be really great to let me know. I could borrow and give it back.
    Thanks
    ELSA

  4. one of my favorite magazines! helps me a lot when i blog, very inspiring

Leave a Reply

