Eid Mubarak!

So although Eid was officially pushed back until Friday..my employer was kind enough to give us Thursday off..How generous of him..a gesture truly in the spirit of Ramadan.

Hope some of you got the day off as well!  I have to say, it was my first time experiencing the uncertainty that comes with “officially” announcing Eid, or any holiday for that matter..

“What do you mean you aren’t sure when the holiday falls?  They just wait until the last minute to announce it?  What if people want to make plans with their families?” I would ask..

“Well some people wait to see the moon, while others go by the calendar, and yet others wait for the offical word from Mecca..It’s just the way it is..just be thankful that you got the day off!” they would tell me..

And I am thankful..for everything in my life!

Eid Mubarak everyone!

photo credit.

Eid Mubarak image

Eid Mubarak!

5 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

5 responses to “Eid Mubarak!

  1. Eid Moubarak to you too! 😀

  2. I had to go to work but then they decided that it’s fine to leave or take a day off next week in its place, so I’m off monday which is also awesome!

    I hope you enjoy your first eid here Dani. 🙂

  3. Dar El Akhdar

    If you’re an early bird make sure to listen to the morning Eid supplications coming out of mosque megaphones on Friday morning 🙂

  4. Mariam

    Thanks. Eid Mubarak to you too. I hope you get to enjoy the Eid spirit that will be everywhere tomorrow. It is on its own an experience.

  5. Happy Eid to u2. Your employer was very kind to give you the day off

Leave a Reply

