A case for track pants..

*This is Miami – post 14.

So I was relaxing on a reclining chair in our living room and sipping on my afternoon espresso when I looked down at my track pants and sneakers…and realized that I’ve been wearing some version of track pants and sneakers for the whole time I’ve been here (well minus those nights I’ve spent on South Beach of course!) ..  This is something I almost never do in Lebanon..unless I’m going to the gym, in which case I come home and change right after..

Not that this is all that significant, but it sure is something I miss about being home..No one cares how you dress, what brands your wearing, whether or not you match..everyone is just..well..CHILL..

If it was up to me, I’d spend my whole life in track pants..they’re just so comfortable! Ahhhh.

Yup, I have no shame. Here are my dirty sneakers and track pants..glamorous I know..And in case your wondering, yes..that is a fireplace in the background..I never understood why the previous owners wanted a fireplace..we live in FLORIDA for God's sake! We haven't used that thing in the 15 years we've lived in our house!

7 Comments

Filed under Miami

7 responses to “A case for track pants..

  1. Dar El Akhdar

    Can totally relate Dani

    Back in the UK during my Masters my whole wardrobe consisted of two trousers and four sweaters!

    (plus or minus, of course – I’m Lebanese after all :P)

    And it felt really good NOT to have preying eyes judging your looks like you’re sounding horrible on American Idol

    (Simon… You will be missed)

  2. Simon

    I’ve got the same pair of Asics Duomax GT that’s on ur feet🙂
    how comfy are they?

  3. annie

    after coming to the US, I think it took me 2 years to get used to wearing track pants to go grocery shopping. It was liberating haha
    I agree with Dar El akhdar, it does feel great knowing you’re not being judged

  4. yourfriend

    THAT’S SO TRUE!!!

    i own track pants too btw!!

    Loooved this post. finally someone who is comfortable just being comfortable.

    keep it up!!

  5. Mariam

    As soon as I’m in Beirut airport … I switch modes – it suddenly becomes impossible to wear track pants and running shoes. I don’t even think about it. The heels it is.

  6. S

    That is actually what i love about lebanon – that people have enough energy to care about their looks. here in europe its soooo depressing seeing people being “comfortable” all the freaking time. gosh….. its so refreshing seeing beautiful women all dressed up with make up and hair.

    • meinlebanon

      It is indeed refreshing but a bit tiring i imagine, no? One thing is for sure though, Lebanese women are the most glamorous I’ve ever seen! I don’t know how they do it!

Leave a Reply

