“Lebanon” coming soon to DVD.

*This is Miami – post 13.

You know, I was really hoping to see the movie “Lebanon” while I was here.  I remember reading about it while I was in Beirut, but it was my Mom who mentioned it to me once I got home and told me that she would like to see it with me.  But after searching all of the cinemas in Miami, even the obscure Indie cinemas in Miami Beach, I still can’t find ONE that is screening the film!  What is up with that??  And the movie was released not even two months ago..??!!

I guess my Mom will have to wait until it comes out on DVD.  I wonder if it will even make it to Lebanon..does anyone know if it’s showing there?

This is so annoying!  Especially after reading a review in the Miami New Times titled Lebanon – the best movie of the year, where the author writes..

“Lebanon, written and directed by Samuel Maoz, is not only the year’s most impressive first feature but also the strongest new movie of any kind I’ve seen in 2010.” Read more here.

Fandango

Well thanks for the help Fandango!

5 Comments

Filed under Miami

5 responses to ““Lebanon” coming soon to DVD.

  1. It’s an Israeli-produced film, so no chance of finding it in cinemas here… The dvd will only go through the ‘grey’ channels.

  2. Down to Souk el Ahed I go then!

  3. Mak

    I got it on DVD 3 days ago :D:D

  4. yourfriend

    can’t wait to watch this movie!
    hope there isn’t much action nor gore coz my gf is kinda squeamish about those things.

    looking fwd to it.

    thanks for the update!

  5. iva

    blockbuster.com or amazon.com i think have ths movie. =) im late in responding..but im from miami! …cuban standard time (even though im not cuban:))

Leave a Reply

