I’m baaaaack!!

*This is Miami/Beirut – post 20.

After sitting on a grounded plane for three hours in Miami while they tried to fix the AC, missing my connecting flight to Beirut by five minutes, standing for two hours at the Alitalia transit desk in Rome, getting re-routed on Royal Jordanian to Amman, almost missing my connecting flight again to Beirut, aaaaand last but not least, losing my bags (which thankfully appeared a day later yay!), I am back in Beirut!!  And to the surprise of everyone, am sooooo happy to be here!  That being said, I’m exhausted..  Not only from traveling (and the emotional strain of leaving my family again), but from blogging my heart out for the past two weeks.

So, for this week..facebooking, blogging, and tweeting will be kept to a minimum while I catch up with all of my other responsibilities.   So if you haven’t gotten a chance to read all 20 “This is Miami” posts please do so, and if you have, please bear with me for the next week!

Hope everyone is well, and if there is anything of importance that I’ve missed, please include it in the comments section and I will be sure to check it out!

10 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon, Miami

10 responses to “I’m baaaaack!!

  1. Welcome back, i am sure you will need to sleep of return trip. It turned out to be quite an adventure.

  2. Welcome BACK to Beirut. We missed you!

  3. Alitalia are well known when it comes to losing your bags!
    Welcome back!

  4. Welcome back.

    So much for blogging and tweeting from Miama eh?

  5. Nat

    Great to have you back, booj!🙂
    xx

  6. didie

    welcome back!!!
    your posts from Miami were great, but i have to admit i was looking forward to reading your Beirut (or Lebanon)-related posts again😀😀

  7. hello!This was a really splendid theme!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to find your topic in bing
    Also I obtain a lot in your blog really thanks very much i will come later

Leave a Reply

