It pays to be social!

I got a DM on twitter the other day from Beirut.com telling me I had won an iPod Nano with multi-touch.  At first I thought it was a hoax..I couldn’t remember entering any contest for a chance to win an iPod..

So, I DM’d Beirut.com right back asking them how I had been selected, and they told me my name had been randomly chosen from all of their 3,000 followers..Cool, huh??!?  Good things DO happen!

They called me today to schedule a time to meet and collect my iPod Nano, which I just did..and they told me that they are going to put a picture of me with my new iPod on their website..Today was not the day to have a bad hair day! Eeeeekkk!  Even my colleague was like, “Uhh why didn’t you fix yourself before going to meet them??!” lol..Oh well, who cares right?  I’m an iPod richer!

It really pays to be a social!!  Thank you Beirut.com!

Beirut.com

My goodies from Beirut.com..THANKS GUYS!

9 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

9 responses to “It pays to be social!

  1. where is your picture??

  2. Mabrouk!

    Still, the cynic in me doesn’t believe that the gift just randomly went to a person who is very likely to post about it and give beirut.com free publicity😉

  3. ZouZeta

    Congrats🙂

  4. Congratulations Danielle and thank you for the post!

  5. Mabrouk and i want to see the picture as well.

Leave a Reply

