GeekFest 3.14..what a blast!

So…after stuffing my face with a rather massive amount of mujadara (hope I spelled it right..)..I can finally write about what an AMAZING time I had at Geekfest 3.14 tonight!  Ahhhh!!  I’m on such a high after spending time with all of the incredible people I have had the pleasure of meeting through twitter and on the Lebanese blogosphere!  Really really really..you are all so amazing..

But..before I go any further, big props to the organizers @funkyozzi and @naeema..you did a great job in brining us all together, and thank you for introducing me to a new venue!  Plum is HOT!  I enjoyed it so much that I was the last to leave! LITERALLY.  Speaking of which, my only complaint with all of you is…WHY DID YOU ALL LEAVE SO EARLY!  The party was JUST getting started!  Yes, I know,,it’s a work night..but STILLLL!!!!!  Come on!  Just coz we were at a GEEKFEST doesn’t mean we shouldn’t have partied until the weeeeee hours of the morning!😀

After tonight, I am CONVINCED that we have to have a Geekfest event MONTHLY!  I really want to get to know all of you better, and to see all of you more often.  Really. I do!

I have to give a special shout out to all of the tweeps that I had the pleasure of talking to tonight..specifically my special reader PATRICK (you know who you are, you have no idea how much what you said means to me!  You have renewed my motivation! Thank you..), @funkyozzi, @rihamberjaoui @naeema, @abzzy, @sam_lb, @nadiml, @danyawad, @ebyking, @jimramk (my CHONGAlicious), @gabrielghali (you ROCK!  so great finally meeting you after 7 mths!), @elenakassab, @marienakhle, @jennhaddad, @footnem, @sdarine, @dashkoun, @lynnbizri (even though you thought I was @alextohme – who we all greatly miss!), @ginoraidy, @pascalassaf @aymanitani, @samerkaram, @sdkaaa, @webiris, @firassouki, @ranakhoury, @krikOrianm, @eebz..man..all of you, really…ALL OF YOU are absolutely incredible in your own unique ways, and you have no idea how much you have all enriched my life..

@alextohme

@alextohme! everyone misses you so much that they are trying to make me, you! @lynnbizri gave me this name tag before I corrected her that the famous @alextohme, the "unorganizer" of the last GeekFest Beirut, is now in Dubai!

I am so happy that I discovered all of you..you have made my time in Lebanon so much more memorable!  I can’t wait to do this again..😀 And this time, you are NOT leaving before 10:30! Not on MY watch!

Love you ALL!

mua!

17 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

17 responses to “GeekFest 3.14..what a blast!

  1. That’s cute🙂 … glad you enjoyed your time.

  2. Joanna

    DUDE! I noticed there’s a geekfest yesterday while I was lying in bed exhausted at around 11 pm! Give me a shout out next time😥

    Glad you had fun!

    p.s: write about me in your blog😛😀

  3. Pingback: GeekFest brings the people and the salesmen together | Arabianism

  4. JRK

    I would have loved to stay but two engineering exams are calling my name! But yeah we should try to organize ordinary tweetups more often. But I’ll say I liked Plum!

    And back to diodes and amplifiers…

  5. We need to organize a Tweetup of massive tunes😛 i.e. me spinning the decks, u goin craaaaaayyyyzzzzzzaaaaaayyyyyy😛

    You ROCK too missy! Now (after putting a real face & body on the blogger that pushed me to blog more) its time to TURN IT UP! hehe

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention GeekFest 3.14..what a blast! « This is Beirut -- Topsy.com

  7. It was amazing meeting you as well gorgeous lady🙂 such an amazing energy … You should be joining our tweetups🙂

  8. Mohanned

    it was nice. met new pps. and it felt like those few times when u feel that u can have a conv with anyone and not saying to ur self “god they r dumb” .
    would like to thank @DanyAwad for inviting me and thanks to u all as well . cheers

  9. hmmm LOL at bulbs!

    great seeing you too as always, glad you had fun

  10. too bad i missed geekfest, i get down to leb tomorrow!

  11. Dar El Akhdar

    Glad u guys had fun – I was boiling in bed with fever :S

  12. Nice honest article makes me wanna be there!😀

  13. was great meeting you too😉
    cant wait for the next one!

  14. 3 words : You are SWEET🙂

  15. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    first thing i did when i got here was get down to the geekfest dubai. this looks off the hook though, i’m really sad to not have been able to be there with you all. i can’t WAIT to catch up with you when i next get to beirut. we have to do all those things we didn’t do when i was there. like me, you and double R hitting the town. and hoping it doesn’t hit us back…

    great event review as always.

    @ liliane, really great bulbs…..

Leave a Reply

