Thanks for coming to the Salsa tweetup!

Salsa Lebanon

Next time we will look like this! photo credit

Just want to thank all of you who made it to the salsa tweetup at El Gardel last night..it was a blast!  And what made it even more special for many of us was getting to meet @mich1mich for the first time….aaand being able to celebrate her birthday with her!  It really was a touching moment for us all.

Mich Cafe

@mich1mich having her cake!! awww thanks for the photo @jennhaddad

We should definitely do dancing tweetups more often.. even if we don’t know what we’re doing..!!  😀  Weren’t those dancers last night just amazing?!?  mmmaaaaann, watching them really made me want to enroll in some dancing classes! 😀

Yalla, so what’s next..Hip Hop tweet up?  I can’t wait!

9 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

9 responses to “Thanks for coming to the Salsa tweetup!

  1. I hope you had a good time. I wish I was there.. Wonderful how you guys surprised Micheline.

  2. It was such a great night indeed!
    I loved @michmich’s reaction to the surprise! 😀
    Can’t wait for the next tweetup

    Oh and we gotta do one where I play the music myself! 😀

  3. Pics.. pics!! pics pics.. plzzz

  4. It was a lovely night indeed 🙂 can’t wait for the next #tweetup!!

  5. jh

    it was one fun tweet up and yes we should do that more often. it was nice finally having a talk with u and meeting michmich 😀

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention Thanks for coming to the Salsa tweetup! « This is Beirut -- Topsy.com

  7. I am so glad I was in Beirut for the Salsa Tweetup and I am still blown away by everyone’s kindness in organizing the surprise birthday and cakes! Can’t thank you and the tweeps enough for such a memorable evening. Thank you, thank you!! :-))

  8. Any comments with regards to El Gardel, anyone?

  9. Danni! I DEMAND a tweet-up that requires less SKILL on the dance floor! Let’s plan that, shall we?!

Leave a Reply

