Happy Thanksgiving!

This Thanksgiving, I have so much more to add to my longstanding list of things I’m thankful for.

My longstanding list:

  • A loving family
  • Caring friends
  • Food, water, clothing, shelter, safety
  • An education
  • A job
  • Everything else I have, but don’t need.

New additions to list:

  • Impulse – for pushing me to randomly book a round trip ticket to Lebanon at 4:00am one morning..(who knew it would end up being a one way ticket?)..  ;)
  • The “sense” of Adventure – for always making me seek out new and exciting life experiences
  • Lebanon – for opening my eyes to entirely different world, for helping me to learn so much about myself, for introducing me to some of the most incredible people I have ever met, for inspiring me to create this blog, for introducing me to Lebanese food (Man’oushe!), and for helping me figure out what it is I want to do in life!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Thanksgiving Cartoon

Give thanks every day!

image credit

10 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

10 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Well, I’ve gotta say I’m thankful I accidentally found your blog, read your posts and got hooked. I’m thankful for Twitter and all the connections I could make after reading your posts,I’m thankful to be intrigued by the idea of “An American Living Here” yeah, sounds like a book title or yet again a movie😛

    Thank you for opening my eyes on things I never thought would affect me so much, thanks for your interest in my so called country. I think I need to update my list as well😉

    To awesome days ahead, filled with joy, gratitude and adventures!

    Cheers!😀

  2. I am thankful for that impulse you had… It makes my day at work so much better.

    Danielle Baiz, you rock my world😉

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Happy Thanksgiving! « This is Beirut -- Topsy.com

  4. Happy Thanksgiving Danielle!😀

  5. Well, I thank you Dani for your awesome blog. You’re doign a great job in presenting an image of Lebanon that is not very common in the media. Hope this breaks a lot of misconceptions people have about this country.

    I also thank you for your great support to my blog! Really appreciate your constant feedback.

    Happy Thanksgiving Day to your and ur family!

  6. We would like to invite you to participate in a grant competition for investigative reporting.

    The Institute for War and Peace Reporting (IWPR) is offering grants for young journalists interested in investigative stories on local governance, transparency and municipal politics in Lebanon to encourage local and national media to dig deeper and to hold local politicians accountable.

    For mor information please visit our webite: http://www.no2at3al7ourouf.com
    or message us at the following e-mail address: iwpr.beirut@gmail.com

    Best,

    The IWPR Team

  7. Happy thanksgiving to you as well. There is indeed too much we are to be thankful for.

  8. Happy thanksgiving Dani!🙂 I’m so glad you had that impulse. Sometimes the craziest decisions we make are the ones that change our life!

  9. Happy thanksgiving… ur impulses are quite an inspiration

Leave a Reply

