The Exchange!

The Smirnoff Beirut/Bangkok Nightlife Exchange took place last night..and it was, without a doubt, one of the most unforgettable nightlife experiences I’ve had in Lebanon.  As is to be expected, I forgot my camera..just when I needed it most!  So.. these cellphone pics will have to do for now!  The nightlife exchange took place at “The Warehouse” seaside, next to Aishti, in Zalka..

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Beirut Bangkok

This was the entrance..I loved the red glow of the Thai lanterns, just beautiful.

Before I continue, I just have to ask one question..why do all of the bouncers in Lebanon insist on making themselves look like mutant superheros?  I swear, I’ve seen three guys (one at Basement, one at Movenpick pool, and this guy) all with their arms so disproportionately blown up (see below)..WHY?!  Don’t they know that it makes them look ridiculous!  Anyway,,back to the partaayy pics…

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Beirut Bangkok

ummm..yeah. The all-important bouncer at the door.

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Beirut Bangkok

Here are some of the hostesses that were at the entrance..there were also beautiful models dressed in traditional Thai costume inside of the party..

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Project Beirut Bangkok

The Warehouse..the perfect venue for the nightlife exchange..and for the Bangkok Full Moon Party! I was curious as to which venue Smirnoff would choose. I'm glad they chose The Warehouse over Buddha Bar..

I have to share with you my favorite song of the night.. “Barbara Streisand”..  Thanks Madjam for introducing it to me!  Watch the video, it’s equally as good!

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Project Beirut Bangkok

I call this creature the Green Darth Vader Stilt Walker

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Project Beirut Bangkok

The bar..These guys were on a role the whole night mixing Beirut and Bangkok inspired cocktails..

By far the most impressive part of the night was that Smirnoff pre-paid for taxis to take guests home!   And not just VIP guest, but all guests!  Isn’t that great?  Such a positive message on being a responsible drinker.  Great job Smirnoff!  Big props for that one!

Smirnoff Nightlife Exchange Project Beirut Bangkok

The taxi that gave me a ride all the way back home..for FREE!

When I get some more pictures and footage I’ll be sure to share it with you!  Were you there?  If so, what was your experience like..?  I hope this is the first of many nightlife exchange projects..  Who knows, maybe next year Beirut will be paired up with Miami.😀

7 Comments

Filed under Lebanese nightlife, life in Lebanon

7 responses to “The Exchange!

  1. It was a great party!!! wish i didn’t leave early😦

  2. Tamara

    can;t believe i missed all this😦 glad you had fun and it seems it was indeed a superb party🙂 cheers xx

  3. Oh i did not notice those were pre-paid taxis. It was indeed unforgettable.

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Exchange! « This is Beirut -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

