I’ve hit a new low.

What do you do when you are staaaarving, but there is no food in the fridge, you have no cash, you are out of units,  and it’s cold and rainy outside (and you have no umbrella, and are on the verge of catching a cold)? (Maaaan I’m just a HOT MESS!)

You eat canned hummus for dinner.  That’s what you do.

Hey, what can I say? Desperate times call for desperate measures!

canned hummos

Ready to eat is right! ...Not the best humms I've ever had. That's for sure!

14 Comments

Filed under life in Lebanon

14 responses to “I’ve hit a new low.

  1. Hahaha.. Well, atleast you’re not eating it with crackers! 😛

  2. LebExile

    c’mon – most local cafes will happily extend credit if they know you well enough ..

  3. Agreed. Except I don’t know any well enough! 😀

  4. and on the bright side.. it gives you personality 🙂

  5. You call it “new low”.
    I call it “an opportunity to eat one of my fave things”!

  6. Did you at least ad a little crushed garlic, a squeeze of lemon juice and Olive oil? That would have made a ton of difference..

  7. Out of all of those, I just have olive oil..I’m a bachelorette! What can I say!

  8. I totally understand the feeling… lived on a bottle of ketchup for a few days and it’s not exactly cordon blue! Hehehe 🙂

  9. Call me next time, I will drive you… no need to sink low

  10. KM

    hahaha once I had the same problem, insane rainy weather outside, i’m in my pjs watching nice dvds, STARVING, & had forgotten to withdraw cash from the ATM, so I ended up trying to deep fry some spring rolls my mom had given to me. needless to say, it was a disaster cause I almost burnt the house & myself…

  11. KM

    once I had the same problem, insane rainy weather outside, i’m in my pjs watching nice dvds, STARVING, & had forgotten to withdraw cash from the ATM, so I ended up trying to deep fry some spring rolls my mom had given to me. needless to say, it was a disaster cause I almost burnt the house & myself…

Leave a Reply

