Home in Trinidad

Trinidad and Tobago

The view from my Dad's house in Trinidad

Look what I woke up to this morning..isn’t it just breathtaking? A world of difference from my view in Beirut!

I’m so happy to be home in Trinidad, you have no idea!..Its been three long years since I was last in this beautiful country..and I can’t wait to see what excitement and adventure the next three weeks holds!

I have a couple of things I need to take care of at the moment..so I can’t write a more detailed post now..but I will soon! In the meantime,  I leave you with this video of my country, Trinidad.

12 Comments

Filed under Trinidad

12 responses to “Home in Trinidad

  1. Great view! Reminds me of the view from my hometown in North Lebanon🙂

  2. Youssef Chaker

    okay this is crazy, i heard in the song the word ‘charlotteville’ and having lived in Charlottesville (VA) for more than 6 years I thought that’s what he said. which would have been completely odd. so now i have to make the distinction between Charlotte, NC. – Charlottesville, VA. and Charlotteville, Tobago??? wtf!

    oh, and did i tell you I knew about Trinidad and Tobago because of a football player named Dwight Yorke who used to play for Man UTD? interesting way to find out about a country🙂

  3. I hope your visit is invigorating and inspiring!

  4. Pingback: Home in Trinidad (via This is Beirut) « Is this all that I am

  5. Nice view, it seems so peaceful. Enjoy the fresh air, the green scenery. Can’t wait to hear more about your visit

  6. Bob

    FML! i would have shown you the view from my apartment, but it’s too pathetic🙂
    i really wish i could visit this country someday!
    well, enjoy it😉

  7. seriously? i mean really. COME ON. WTFFF 3 weeks? REALLY? so your mission, should you choose to accept it, is bring back some music. also bring some hair and skin creams back for those of us that live in the desert and are slowly drying out to a crisp. post some pictures of the food you are eating. maybe throw in a recipe breakdown or two. and a picture of some fish and ting.

Leave a Reply

